Vice Principal, Head of Quality and Standards and Registrar, Mandy Edmond will speak at the national Westminster Higher Education Forum policy conference on the Teaching Excellence Framework (TEF) in January 2023.  

Mandy will discuss the impact of TEF from the perspective of small, specialist higher education providers, and the benefits and challenges of participation. Norland previously held two TEF Gold rated awards – the highest standard possible in the UK’s national assessment of undergraduate teaching. 

This timely conference brings together stakeholders with regulators to discuss the new TEF and exercise for 2023 – including the introduction of new regulatory requirements in student outcomes. 

Delegates will hear latest thinking and updates from the Office for Students as final adjustments are made ahead of the submission deadline on 24 January 2023 and learn from peers in preparation for submissions in future years. 

Conference sessions examine the process for the gathering and presentation of data to demonstrate excellence in the student experience, incorporating evidence from across student groups and subjects, with a keynote speech from Graeme Rosenberg, Head of TEF at the Office for Students.  


A female headshot
Dr Janet Rose stood in front of a screen during a neuroscience lecture

Dr Janet Rose to speak at the Attachment Research Community Annual Conference

Read more
A female Norland Nanny student with a male in the Assembly Rooms, Bath

An interview with Norland Nanny of the Year 2022

Read more
MP Wera Hobhouse with Norland Principal Dr Janet Rose, Head of Learning, Teaching and Research Dr Becci Digby and two Norland Nanny students stook in front of a TEF Gold sign

Norland welcomes Wera Hobhouse MP to celebrate its gold-standard higher education

Read more

Izzy’s experience with grief and how it helps her as an early years practitioner

Read more

Sign up to receive news and insights

Blog updates form
TEF gold award
WhatUni student choice award logo
IHE inspiring course winner
Heist silver award winner logo